Botanical Society of South Africa - Kirstenbosch Branch
Know, grow and protect South Africa's indigenous flora

Annual General Meeting 2020

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Kirstenbosch Branch of the Botanical Society of South Africa was held electronically on Wednesday 16 September 2020 at 16h00, and attended by 53 members.

Download the Chairman's Report and the Treasurer's Presentation here.

We are pleased to share the results of the voting on the resolutions placed before members. These results consolidate the postal and proxy votes received and the online voting at the AGM meeting, and have been verified by our Branch Manager. Ten postal votes were received plus two proxies, and 42 members voted on Wednesday. In total 54 members voted. The following motions were passed:

    - Approval of the Minutes of the AGM held on 6 July 2019
    - Approval of the Annual Financial Statements for the year ended on 31 March 2020

All nominated Committee Members were elected by a majority vote and we are pleased to announce the 2020-2021 Committee as follows:

    - Jeremy Wiley - Chairman
    - Munier Dalwai
- Treasurer
    - Carol Cornell
    - Keith Kirsten

    - Chris Moir

    - Tom Robbins

Membership Cards

Download Your Digital ‘Card’
If you're not able to collect your physical plastic card you may download the digital version from the Webtickets website. Download instructions here. If you have issues finding your digital card on the site, please contact Webtickets Support on or 0861 999 710.

Visit the official COVID-19 government website to stay informed: